Posts: 473
Threads: 33
Joined: Aug 2007
Is it possible to make it so when your macro is running, no desktop icons can be clicked? I know I can just right click and hide my desktop icons, just wondering if QM can do something like that, without having to hide the icons.
Taking on Quick Macros one day at a time
Posts: 12,140
Threads: 142
Joined: Dec 2002
Macro
int h=win("Program Manager" "Progman")
atend ReEnableWindow h
EnableWindow h 0
10
Function
ReEnableWindow
;/
function hwnd
EnableWindow hwnd 1
Posts: 473
Threads: 33
Joined: Aug 2007
Awesome, thanks.
Taking on Quick Macros one day at a time
Posts: 473
Threads: 33
Joined: Aug 2007
Is it possible to lock the taskbar too?
Taking on Quick Macros one day at a time
Posts: 12,140
Threads: 142
Joined: Dec 2002
Taskbar window name is "", class is "Shell_TrayWnd". I didn't test but the macro should work with taskbar too.
Posts: 473
Threads: 33
Joined: Aug 2007
Thanks.
Taking on Quick Macros one day at a time
Posts: 262
Threads: 63
Joined: Nov 2005
There is some macro that I have had seen on the forum. The name is something like blockinput where you inter a password but I could never get it to except my password and always had to restart the computer. It defiantly blocked all!
Can you tell me how to use that macro?
Posts: 473
Threads: 33
Joined: Aug 2007
Quick question, Below is the macro I'm using. It works but it can easily be ruled pointless by hitting the cancel button. Is it possible to have it set up so if the cancel button is hit, it will have it's own scenario, rather then ending the macro? Same question with the X at the top right corner of the message box.
Macro
int i t h
str p
h=win("Program Manager" "Progman")
t=win("" "Shell_TrayWnd")
atend ReEnableWindow h
atend ReEnableWindow t
EnableWindow h 0
EnableWindow t 0
;top
SendMessage _hwndqm WM_SYSCOMMAND 0xF170 2
1
inp- p "Password" "" "*"
if(p = "test") end
else goto top
Taking on Quick Macros one day at a time
Posts: 262
Threads: 63
Joined: Nov 2005
This might help
Code to disable both keyboard and mouse temporarily
Or you can make it a function and temporary disable the close part of the macro while that part of the macro is done however that is the long way around.
Posts: 12,140
Threads: 142
Joined: Dec 2002
if(!inp(...))
,out "cancel"
Posts: 473
Threads: 33
Joined: Aug 2007
Thanks.
Taking on Quick Macros one day at a time