Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Current File and Current Macro
Is there a way to get the name of the current file and current macro playing, because in a single file, there can be multiple macros in them.

Thank you
Code:
Copy      Help
str cmacro cfile
rget cfile "file" "software\gindi\qm2\settings"
cmacro.getmacro(getopt(itemid 3) 1)
out cfile
out cmacro

cmacro will contain the name of the macro executing this code.
What about a macro calling a function? how can the function check the name of the macro?
See Help, getopt.

Code:
Copy      Help
cmacro.getmacro(getopt(itemid 1) 1)
Wow, you documentation is wonderful.

But I am new to this so please give me a little bit more time to understand, lol.

Anyways, do you already have a built in function that enumerates all the macros and functions in a file? I have organized my macros to go to "Macro" folder and all the Functions to go to "Functions" folder. So when I open the file, I only see 3 folders.

I am getting ready to distribute this file at work but I need to make sure that when the main macro is played, all the other macros and functions are in the file. And at this point, I am totally clueless how to check that Sad
Yes, it is qmitem.

Code:
Copy      Help
QMITEM q; int i
rep
,i=qmitem(-i 1 q 1)
,if(i=0) break
,out q.name

Other way to ensure that a function exists - use #ifdef or #ifndef.
Wow :lol: thank you very much.

How do I do it w/o the System Folder?
Use flag 2 - skip shared.

Code:
Copy      Help
QMITEM q; int i
rep
,i=qmitem(-i 1|2 q 1)
,if(i=0) break
,out q.name
Hello All,
I wrote a little function that can be put at the beginning of a function that outputs the current item (item from which is called this function) and the thread entry function (macro or function that started execution) ....